Ryanair Asks Govt Why Only 7 EU Countries Are “Safe” While The EU List Has 21 Safe-To-Visit States

18 Sep 2020

Ryanair, today (Fri, 18 Sept) called on the Irish Govt to explain what is the science behind Ireland’s 7-country Green List, while the UK and the EU include 17 and 21 countries respectively on their lists of safe-to-visit states.

A spokesperson for Ryanair said:

“Transport Minister Eamon Ryan must now explain why Ireland only permits unrestricted air travel to 7 other EU countries, when the new EU travel system confirms that it is safe to visit 21 EU states without the need for quarantine. Minister Ryan should do his job and immediately adopt the EU travel system thereby allowing Irish citizens and visitors to fly without restrictions to 21 EU states”.